EatonRadioDC-Logo.jpg

Eaton Radio * DC

SANKOFAKONVERSATIONS-FINALPromoJaniceOnLeft-PODCAST.png
EatonRadioDC-Logo.jpg

w/Host * Janice Ferebee, MSW

Join award-winning female empowerment expert, Janice Ferebee, the second & last Friday of every month, for a series of peaceful, purposeful and powerful conversations about empowering Black women & girls and other females of color.

PodCast Schedule
2022
Friday, June 24
"The Road to the Release of GIGO-II" 
Guest: Janice Ferebee, MSW)
Click HERE to listen

Friday, May 27
"Empowering Books for Girls of Color" 
Guest: Reem Faruqi | Award-winning Children's Book Author ("Unsettled")
Click HERE to listen

Friday, January 28
"The Importance of Education & Support for Girls of Color" 
Guest: Beth Reaves | President, Washington School for Girls
Click HERE to listen

2021
Friday, December 31, 2021
(New Year's Eve)

"So You Think You Want to Write a Book: Is Self-Publishing the Way to Go" 
Guest: Amanda Chambers | Founder of Diving Legacy Publishing, LLC
Click HERE to listen

Friday, December 10, 2021
"Black Girls & Special Education"
Guests: Janice Patterson-Gibson & Tineal Summers | Special Education Professional 
Click HERE to listen


Friday, November 26, 2021
"GRATITUDE: What Are You Grateful For?" 
Guest: Janice Ferebee, MSW
Click HERE to listen

Friday, November 12, 2021
"Why Is Literacy So Important to Black Girls' Futures?" 
Guest: Professor Tuere Marshall (Retired English Professor))
Click HERE to listen

Friday, October 29, 2021
"Poised for Greatness" 
Guest: Erica Austin | Author, Speaker & Social Influencer
Click HERE to listen

Friday, October 8, 2021
"Double Dutch & Writing" 
Guests: Joy Jones & Myra Morgan Martin | Authors and Double-Dutch Experts
Click HERE to listen

Friday, September 24, 2021
"GIGO Empowerment Book List" 
Click HERE to listen

Friday, September 10, 2021
"Janice's Journey to Becoming An Author" 
Click HERE to listen

Friday, August 27, 2021
"Inaugural Episode on MIXCLOUD" 
Click HERE to listen

Friday, July 30, 2021
"Celebrating Black Female Olympians
NO SHOW * PODCAST PREP
(Kick-off in August)

Friday, June 25, 2021
No Show


Friday, May 28, 2021

"More About Aunt Dorothy
Oral History Interview


February, March, April 2021 
Canceled

January 2021

"Got It Goin' On®: Developing an Award-Winning Curriculum
Date & Guests:

 ******
2020

Friday, May 29, 2020

(Facebook LIVE/Inaugural Show)
"We Matter: VOTE & BE COUNTED"
Guest: Dr. Avis Jones-DeWeever (invited)
Media Monetization Mentor & Race and Gender Empowerment Expert

Friday, June 26, 2020
"Fitness Through the Lifespan"
Guest: Wanda Bamberg Tia (confirmed)
 Fitness Leader/Age Disruptor/Public Speaker/Dancer/Choreographer

Friday, July 31, 2020
"The Legacy of Madame C.J. Walker"
Guest: A'Lelia Bundles (confirmed)
 American Journalist, News Producer and Author

Friday, August 28, 2020
"What's A Life Without Struggles"
Guest: Traquez Dunn (confirmed)
 Global Motivational Speaker and First-Time Teen Author

Friday, September 25, 2020
"Got It Goin' On®: 20 Years Later"
Guests: Jill McClanahan & Tineal Summers (GIGO Advocates)

Friday, October 30, 2020
"Got It Goin' On®: The Next Generation"
Guests: Chavery McClanahan, Ryanne Coward, & Ebony Griffin
(Former GIGO Girls)

November, 2020
"HAPPY THANKSGIVING"

December, 2020
"HAPPY HOLIDAYS & HAPPY NEW YEAR!"
 

RESOURCES